Memorial Day

I didn’t get my run done until early afternoon and by then it was super hot and sunny out! I ran with the dog and she was dead tired by the end of 3 miles.

Overall though, it was a great run. I felt good (albeit extremely warm) throughout the entire thing.

I cooked dinner for the family last night which consisted of grilled chicken for Mom, Dad, and Sister and a grilled portobello mushroom with grilled onions stuffed inside a whole wheat pita with lettuce, tomato, and ketchup for me.

Along with salad:

Watermelon:

And potato salad:

For the potato salad, I boiled some potatoes, let them cool, chopped them, added good seasons salad dressing, and about a tablespoon or so of mayonnaise (a little goes a long way!). I then sprinkled with some chipotle pepper before serving. Since I wasn’t eating any, I used regular mayonnaise but it could easily be veganized by omitting the mayonnaise or using Veganaise or Nayonaise.

Anyway, here are some more photos from Sunday at the lake:

Emily ❤

Question: How was your Memorial Day? What is the weather like where you are? It is going to be 90 here today!

Leave a Reply

