Photo-Less

Happy June 1st and National Running Day! I hope you’re all lacing up your sneaks to celebrate!

Anyway, I literally took no photos yesterday. And besides a good 5 miles on the treadmill at the gym, I did absolutely nothing novel.

So, I leave you with…

The ABCs of a Foodie:

A: is for Apple, what’s your favorite variety?
Galas for eating raw and McIntosh for baking.

B: is for Bread, regardless of nutrition, calories, or whole grains what is your favorite type to have a nice big piece of?
Definitely a nice chewy focaccia. Preferably sun-dried tomato.

C: is for Cereal what is your favorite kind currently (just one!) Currently?
Kashi Honey Sunshine is delish!

D: is for Doughnuts, you might not currently be eating them but what kind do you fancy?
I can’t remember the last time I had a donut but I did love chocolate glazed donuts from Dunking Donuts back in the day.

E: is for Eggs, how would you like yours prepared?
I’m not an egg eater but when I was younger my Dad used to make awesome over-easy eggs.

F: is for Fat Free, what is your favorite fat free product?
Not really a product but fresh pineapple is naturally fat free.

G: is for Groceries, where do you purchase yours?
In New York, Whole Foods, Trader Joe’s, and Key Foods. At home, Wegmans, Walmart, and Tops.

H: is for Hot Beverages, what is your favorite hot drink?
Coffee for sure.

I: is for Ice Cream, pick a favorite flavor and add a fun topping.
I love pretty much anything from Lula’s but when I’m home my favorite is Tempt coffee biscotti ice cream! With Mr. Sprinkles natural chocolate sprinkles or Wax Orchards fudge sauce.

J: is for Jams or Jellies, do you eat them, and if so what kind and flavor?
Strawberry preserves or seedless raspberry!

K: is for Kashi, name your favorite Kashi product?
I love most of their cereals, especially Honey Sunshine and GoLean.

L: is for Lunch, what was yours today?
I haven’t even eaten breakfast yet, but lunch will most likely be a salad.

M: is for microwave, what is your favorite microwave meal/snack?
Veggies made in the microwave are so quick and easy if we’re going healthy. If not, s’mores made in the microwave are awesome!

N: is for nutrients, do you likes carbs, fats, or proteins best?
Carbs definitely. I love fats too though!

O: is for oil, what kind do you like to use?
Olive or canola.

P: is for protein, how do you get yours?
Seitan, Clif Builder’s, nuts and nut butters, Life’s Basics plant protein, whole grains.

Q: is for Quaker, how do you like your oats?
Cooked in the microwave with a sliced banana and topped with peanut or almond butter and a little maple syrup.

R: is for roasting, what is your favorite thing to roast?
Veggies and sweet potatoes.

S: is for sandwich, what’s your favorite kind?
Tomato, basil, and hummus or peanut butter and banana.

T: is for travel, how do you handle eating while traveling?
I usually pack a few things, research restaurants, and hit up grocery stores.

U: is for unique, what is one of your weirdest food combos?
My Sister just commented on my weird salad combinations a few days ago, lettuce, tomato sauce, carrots, beans, hummus, strawberries, and balsamic dressing was mildly appalling to her.

V: is for vitamins, what kind do you take?
I have vegetarian multi-vitamins and calcium supplements. I should get better about taking them.

W: is for wasabi, yay or nay?
Yay!

X: is for XC Foodie, why is she so awesome?
I’m not really sure who that is.

Y: is for youth, what food reminds you of your childhood?
My Mom used to spread a tortilla with peanut butter, top with a couple marshmallows, nuke in the microwave for a few seconds, and then roll it up. It was like a peanut butter and fluff burrito and was SO good! My Dad used to make us waffles or pancakes in the morning with pure maple syrup and when my Mom was getting her master’s from Syracuse he would make angel hair pasta with butter about six nights a week.

Z: is for zucchini, how do you prepare it?
Steamed or sauteed.

Emily ❤

Question: Answer one (or a few) of these questions!

One response to “Photo-Less

Leave a Reply

