Pear Balsamic Vinaigrette

When I sat down for lunch yesterday, the overly ripe pears in the fruit bowl were staring at me. I decided I had to make something with them and thus Pear Balsamic Vinaigrette was born. It’s incredibly easy to make!

Ingredients:

1 extremely ripe large pear (I used a small one but would probably use two small or one large next time)
1 packet Good Seasons Italian dressing mix (or any combination of dried herbs and salt)
1/2-3/4 cup balsamic vinegar
1/2-3/4 cup water
1/4 tsp guar gum
Optional:
1/2 cup oil
1 TBS lemon juice
Honey

Chop pears and combine with all other ingredients in a blender. Blend on high until the pears are pureed and the dressing is emulsified. Because of the guar gum (you could probably use xanthan gum as well), the dressing will become thicker and won’t separate.

I actually ended up eating another small salad after I had eaten my salad for lunch just so I could use this dressing. And I’ve been dipping endless amounts of carrots, cucumbers, rice cakes, and pretzels in it. I love it!

Emily ❤

Question: Do you make your own salad dressings?

3 responses to “Pear Balsamic Vinaigrette

  1. Yes, I make my own dressings – they’re so much healthier!

  2. sounds delicious!!

  3. i just recently started liking pears… i would love to try this!

Leave a Reply

