Horrible Headache

Yesterday’s long 8 mile run went relatively well. It was definitely one of my quicker long runs so I think my speed workouts are paying off!

When I got back I wasn’t hungry at all which is weird for me so I should have known something was off! I spent the entire day with a throbbing headache and resorted to taking aspirin and motrin for relief. I really hate taking OTC drugs (or any drugs for that matter) so my parents knew it was bad.

We had plans to go out to dinner with my grandparents but I was in so much pain that I had to stay home. 😦 Eventually I was hungry for some real food so I had peanut butter and jelly on toast in addition to some salad, split peas, and seitan for protein.

I also had this from Nana’s Cookie Company for dessert:

The verdict? So so good! It’s like a soft brownie with delicious chunks of chocolate and bits of walnuts. Coconut chip is still my number one favorite but this definitely came close!

My parents brought me home greens and a side of pasta from the restaurant so I ate the greens and put the pasta away for today. I would have finished everything if I didn’t start feeling nauseous!

Luckily I’m feeling better today, I just hope it stays that way!

Emily ❀

Question: How do you feel about OTC drugs or drugs in general?

6 responses to “Horrible Headache

  1. Oh no, I’ve totally been sidelined by a headache before, I know how much it sucks 😦 Glad you’re feeling better today! When I have headaches I NEED to take tylenol – I wish I could forgo it, but usually it’s the only thing that works. I figure it’s okay since I only take it when I’m in pain and not every day!

  2. Ick, I hate taking drugs, too. I try to avoid them at all costs – I think the last time I took an OTC painkiller was when I had a baby, and even then I kind of hated it. BUT, I do know what it’s like to not be able to function because of a headache, and I don’t blame you one bit. Hope it stays away today!

  3. Ah I’m hoping you’re feeling better! At least you got a good run in πŸ™‚

  4. Thanks! I am feeling much much better today! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

