PB & Planes

Yesterday’s workout was an easy 4 miles on the treadmill. Other than taking a trip to the gym and doing laundry my day was pretty low-key. I also consumed a lot of delicious peanut butter!

I had peanut butter and jelly and peanut butter and banana on this wonderful locally baked whole wheat Italian bread that we buy.

I also had this peanut butter cookie sent to me from Nana’s Cookie Company:

It was chewier than the two I previously sampled and bursting with peanut buttery flavor. In other words it was absolutely fantastic.

This morning my Sister, Grandma, and I watched as my Grandpa and Dad took off in the Maule M5. What a perfectly beautiful day for flying!

Afterwards, I went to the gym for a mile warm-up and a draining 7×800 workout jogging at about 6.2mph between 7.8-8.0mph sprints. My total mileage was about 6.25 miles. The best part about that workout? Being done.

I then spent a good two hours trying to get something shipped overnight (it’s super expensive!) followed by two minutes devouring a giant salad for lunch and then another two hours spent weeding the garden. Needless to say I’m a little exhausted. And I have another headache. It’s not as bad as the headache I had on Monday but it’s a headache nevertheless. I only get these headaches after running and I’m not dehydrated or sleep-deprived, any ideas what they could be from?

Emily ❤

Question: Does flying in a 4-seat airplane sound appealing or nerve-wracking to you? I grew up with it so I love it, but I know plenty of people who are terrified of even flying in smaller jets!

One response to “PB & Planes

  1. Great pics. Hope the headache is gone.

Leave a Reply

