Almost Officially Summer

The day started off with a 3 mile run with Cheya!

It was a nice easy pace and it was gorgeous out! The skies were blue and there was plenty of sunshine without it being too hot.

When we got back we hung out outside with Clover for a little while.

And checked on the plants in the garden. I have some babies on my zucchini plant! I can’t wait for them to grow!

After changing out of my sweaty workout clothes into non-sweaty workout clothes, I headed to the mechanic to get a bum tire fixed. It was my first time going to the mechanic by myself but I was well taken care of because the guy who owns the place is friends with my Dad. They even charged it to his tab for me. Thanks Dad!

After a maximum of about 10 minutes there, my car was set to go (there was a nail in the tire!) and I headed to the gym. I did a mile warmup on the treadmill (total 4 miles today) then did an ab workout and a leg workout.

The rest of the day was spent laying outside on the deck with Cheya and doing some shopping with my Mom and Sister. It was a perfect almost first official day of summer!

Emily ❤

Question: Do you have a garden? How are your plants doing?

One response to “Almost Officially Summer

  1. i wish i could say that was an easy pace!!! and i totally want a garden! i am determined to have a veggie garden next year, so i’ll need some advice. 🙂

Leave a comment