Earth Wind & Fire

Early yesterday afternoon my Mom and I headed to Tanglewood, Massachusetts to see Earth Wind and Fire!

Consumed in the car on the way there:

Strawberries and Blueberries

Mango

Spinach and Artichoke Hummus

Carrots (and unpictured snap peas) For Dipping

We then stopped at the outlets before heading to our hotel.

By some miracle we walked away with zero purchases!

After dropping off our bags we headed to the concert.

I didn’t know all the songs but it was still a great concert!

By the time it was over it was only a little after 9:00 and my Mom and I were wide awake. We only live about 3 hours away and really wanted to sleep in our own beds so we went back to the hotel, picked up our bags, and drove home! We made it back by about 1:00 in the morning and were able to sleep comfortably and peacefully until 10:00am!

I eventually got my rear end out the door for a run. I had planned on a 9 mile run but the entire time I just did not feel like myself. I wasn’t into the run so 6 miles in, and 3 miles from home I called my Mom to have her pick me up. I’ve never cut a run short before but the thought of having to run 3 more miles made me want to cry. I think the fact that I didn’t follow my usual routine which includes a. running in the morning b. eating an apple (I forgot to eat anything before leaving) and c. using the bathroom (yeah, I was considering going behind a tree for pretty much all 6 miles) made my run a lot more difficult than usual. I’m not too bummed about it though, I can get a longer run in later this week I think!

On the bright side, the 6 miles that I did run weren’t too shabby (a little over 9 minutes per mile) and I used a new running app!

When we got back, I immediately used the bathroom, ate that apple, changed into dry clothes and compression socks, and vegged out.

I also made some baby blueberry pancakes. I had one pancake recipe fail in which I tried to use a combination of oat, buckwheat, and coconut flour. They turned out… disgusting. So I instead used whole wheat pastry flour which yielded decent enough results.

All I did was combine 2 tablespoons whole wheat pastry flour and 1 tablespoon rolled oats with a pinch of baking powder, salt, and cinnamon and then stirred in a little less than 1/4 cup of almond milk mixed with 1/4 teaspoon each of vinegar (to thicken) and pure vanilla extract along with some blueberries. Cooked in a skillet and topped with pure maple syrup, they were perfect!

I have some other awesome eats to share tomorrow!

Emily ❤

Question: Do you like Earth Wind and Fire? Have you ever cut a run short?

Leave a Reply

