Thunderstorms & Blizzards

On my to do list yesterday was “use up potatoes.” So what did I do? Made potato salad for the Sister of course! I chopped two kind of potatoes, boiled, drained, rinsed with cold water, and added Italian dressing and a little mustard and mayonnaise.

I forgot to take a photo of the final product, oops!

I also made Mama Pea’s dill pickle fries. (I cheated using this dip mix though.)

Shake the potatoes, vinegar, oil, and dill mix then bake! Simple and delish!

This morning before I headed off to work, Cheya and I went on a nice and easy 2 mile run. We were all pretty in pink with my pink top, pink details on my spandex, and her pink leash.

Ignore that gross looking propane tank

My day at work was relatively uneventful until we had a terrible storm with some serious wind, rain, and hail! It was terrifying and all our visitors were stuck inside for at least 45 minutes while the roof was being pelted and we prayed we remembered to close our windows. Apparently half the town lost power!

Anyway, after getting home from work I finally made that Oh She Glows style blizzard!

I didn’t have a lot of the ingredients Angela used for her dough balls but I did have all the ingredients to make Chocolate Covered Katie’s blondie batter and simply omitted the almond milk for a more dough-like consistency.

Healthy deliciousness to the max!

Emily ❤

Question: Any awesome recipes or eats lately?

3 responses to “Thunderstorms & Blizzards

  1. Awww you are SO sweet! Your blondie blizzard looks soooo yummy!

    Chocolate hugs!!

  2. I’ve been eyeing up that blizzard recipe!! Looks SOO good!

  3. The potato salad was amazing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

