Evening Workout & Eating “Fresh”

When I woke up this morning I was not feeling a morning workout, I think I’m still mentally (and physically) recovering from the Boilermaker. So I headed to work from 10:00-5:00 without a workout under my belt. Surprisingly I didn’t feel terrible about it.

When we didn’t have visitors I sipped on some kombucha:

And read some Glamour:

Before I knew it, it was 5:00 and time to get my run on! At some point during the day, Jerod and I agreed, via text, on a nice and easy 2-3 mile run.

Despite our running relatively quickly, I felt super sluggish and was really looking forward to just being done with the run. I’m going to attribute that to my despising non-morning workouts, the 83 degree temperatures, and the painful blisters on my toes. Hopefully my next workout feels better.

On the bright side, we headed to Subway after for some tasty post-workout refueling. I got a “veggie delight” on toasted hearty Italian bread which turned out to be really good.

In this case, the Italian bread beats out the 9-grain wheat bread which contains high fructose corn syrup. Also on the (very lengthy in my book) no-go list? Banana peppers, jalapeno peppers, and pickles among other things… Why exactly do those need to be artificially colored? Take a look at some the scary ingredients for yourself: Official Subway Restaurants US Ingredients Guide.

It’s amazing that Subway can call this “eating fresh!”

Emily ❤

Question: Do you feel misled by food companies?

One response to “Evening Workout & Eating “Fresh”

  1. I could never eat at subway and not have pickles!

Leave a Reply

