Monday Madness

Yesterday morning, after a 20 minute yoga session, my Dad and I took off from our airstrip and headed to our nearest municipal airport to top off on fuel. It was an extremely quick flight, probably 10 minutes each way, but I did have plenty of time to snap some pictures.

I played around editing this one

Later in the day, we headed over to my grandparent’s to finish watching the women’s world cup final eat dinner. My Grandma grilled the shrimp that she, my Grandpa, and my parents caught while in Alaska and served it alongside potato salad, a fresh green salad topped with mandarin oranges, walnuts, dried cranberries, and balsamic vinaigrette (I filled up on this!), and tomatoes and basil.

Before we left left she gave me this:

It’s an Alaskan-made ulu which I am in love with! (Yes, I’m smiling in the reflection!) So far I’ve used it to chop some yellow summer squash which I proceeded to dip in hummus.

In other news, today was a busy day! My alarm clock went off at 5:00 this morning to ensure enough time for a 3 mile run and shower before heading to my job mentoring 6 and 7 year olds at our school district’s summer program. It’s only 3 hours but dealing with 15 kids for that amount of time is tiring! After that job, I headed over to my other job until 5:00pm.

Let’s just say I’m happy to be relaxing with this beast:

Blended banana “soft serve” topped with almonds, PB, all natural chocolate sprinkles, and a mini bundt cake!

Emily ❤

Question: Have you worked two or more jobs simultaneously? How did you manage? When I think of the many individuals who are working countless hours and insane shifts to make ends meet, I count my blessings that I’m only working when I do and at places I love (more times than not)!

4 responses to “Monday Madness

  1. totally craving a banana soft serve right now!

    i’ve worked two or more jobs – i’ve worked 3 or 4!!

  2. I’ve never heard of an ulu before! Is it just a knife?

    I’ve worked 2 jobs before, but not for very long!

Leave a Reply

