Why I’m Worn Out Wednesday

Happy hump day! Actually with Fridays off, the hump of my week was more like yesterday around 12:30pm, but who’s counting? Anyway, today’s schedule was a lot like yesterday’s save for the fact that I miraculously hopped out of bed by 5:15am! I got to the gym and pounded out a comfortable but sweaty 5 mile run on the treadmill with my newest exercise preoccupation, the NPR iPhone app!

I listened to Morning Edition for a solid 45 minutes and got up to speed (ha, no pun intended) on the Rupert Murdoch happenings, calorie count discrepancies in restaurant meals (are people really that surprised?), the debt ceiling debate, NASA’s future and commercial space “taxis,” NBA players signing contracts to play in Turkey, the NYC gay marriage lottery, and a bunch of other stuff. All that made the 5 miles seem super quick!

Job #1 was good, albeit hot. Maybe the title of the post should be “Wacky Weather Wednesday?” I cannot wait until tomorrow’s 99 degrees hits (enter sarcastic tone of voice here), I’m sure my 2nd graders will be thrilled by the lack of AC at the school!

Job #2 was good as well, albeit freezing. They crank the AC way up in that place! It was slow today so I spent most of my time reading PacMan, a biography about Manny Pacquiao.

I’m about 3/4 of the way through and I have to say, it’s really good! Some parts of the book I wasn’t too in to but his story is incredibly interesting.

Moving on! Actually there’s not much to move on to. Now that I’m home I’ve snacked on fresh fruit, veggies and hummus, almond butter and banana on a whole wheat tortilla, a mini bundt cake which I had stashed in the freezer, and the most delicious iced coffee ever (about half almond milk, half coffee, some ice cubes, and some vanilla NuNaturals stevia drops). Ohhh yeah, and now I’m relaxing to the max!

I apologize for the lack of photos, seriously what kind of blog is this? I’ll be sure to post some more interesting photos in my future posts!

Emily ❤

Question: What’s been happening in your world? What’s the weather like where you are?

One response to “Why I’m Worn Out Wednesday

  1. the weather is torture. inside is where its at!!

Leave a Reply

