Ripped in 30

My day involved working for a little over 4 hours this morning, heading to the gym for a 30 minute HIIT session on the treadmill (complete with sprints and steep inclines) followed by 10 minutes on the bike, coming home for some chow, and getting ready to go back to work! Tonight was parent night for the summer program I’m working at. My students got to perform the dance they’ve been working on for the past 4 weeks in front of a huge audience! They did great and had a blast!

My mom ordered Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30 for me and I’m excited to start it tomorrow! I am planning on using this as a supplement to my typical cardio (3-8 miles of running a day). I am trying to add more strength training to my routine so I think this will be good! I’ll be sure to report back!

Anyway, I stumbled upon this photo series of NYC today. It is the most beautiful series of New York photos I think I’ve ever seen. I am in love with it! And I cannot wait to get back to the city! T minus 18 days!

Emily ❤

Question: Are you a Jillian Michaels fan? NYC fan?

Leave a Reply

