Party Time!

As much as it pains me to say this, I have enjoyed the cooler temperatures these past few days. I can’t imagine trying to bake a billion cupcakes in 95 degree heat! So weather gods, thank you for these mild 75-80 degree temps!

The party we had at our house yesterday was a blast! A lot of family came from downstate (and all over) along with family and friends from nearby. Lot’s of fun!

Big cousin Em & little cousin Em

My uncle (well dad’s cousin) and his daughter found two kittens on the road in front of our house! I love them but it’s not practical for us to keep them because we already have 3 pets and both my sister and I are going away to school.


Luckily, I think we found homes for both!

Before the party I somehow managed to squeeze in my 4th Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30 workout and went for a short 2 mile run! Oh yeah, all amidst decorating these sweet treats:

Yum!

Just the McGrath aunts, uncles, and cousins!

Emily ❤

Question: When is the last time you got together with your family? Have you ever baked for a crowd?

2 responses to “Party Time!

  1. Whoa – we getting the recipe for those bad boys?

  2. I made some minor variations to VCTOTW’s golden vanilla and chocolate cupcakes, that’s all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

