Ten Mile Tuesday

This morning I cooked up some oats the old fashioned way (on the stove). The result was a giant bowl of thick and creamy banana and cinnamon infused oatmeal. Unfortunately it didn’t look as pretty as it tasted, so no pictures. But I will share the recipe:

1/2 cup Irish style oats
1 cup water
1/2 banana (or more!)
1/2 cup almond milk
1 t. cinnamon
1/2 t. pure vanilla extract
A pinch of salt
2 T. PB2 (or natural PB)

Combine the oats, water, and sliced banana and cook on the stove over medium heat until thick. Add the rest of the ingredients (except for the peanut butter) and stir stir stir! Top with PB2 or peanut butter and devour!

After filling my belly, I was pumped up for a run! I had no real plans or expectations of myself except to get in a longer run (I was thinking 6-8 miles) at Green Lakes State Park. Well lo and behold, I was feeling pretty fantastic during my run and the weather was perfect so somehow I knocked out 10 miles! It’s been ages since I’ve completed a double digit run!

Here are the stats:

To refuel, I headed over to Wegmans where I bought a chocolate coconut water (nature’s sports drink just got infinitely better), Primal Meatless Jerky for protein, and a delicious salad beast! I proceeded to tear the jerky into strips to top my salad with. As if it didn’t already have enough toppings. šŸ™‚

And now I’m thinking about a nap. Ah, the joys of being done working!

I hope you’re having a fabulous Tuesday!

Emily ā¤

Question: What’s the best thing you’ve done or eaten today?

 

4 responses to “Ten Mile Tuesday

  1. Those primal strips are so delicious – I love the seitan teriyaki ones! My favorite eat so far was a simple pancake breakfast with almond butter maple syrup – an awesome start to the day!

  2. Alright…you ran at green lakes and u go to wegmans…. do you live in upstate ny??? BECAUSE I LIVE NEAR GREEN LAKES AND LIVE AT WEGMANS….

  3. Oh my gosh!!! That is crazy!! I’m guna twitter inbox u so this isn’t public hahah

Leave a Reply

