NYC Tomorrow! (Irene Permitting)

Thanks to Irene, moving back down to the city has been postponed until tomorrow! I’m bummed but also thankful that I’m not down there right now. I hope everyone who is stays safe! According to the weather channel, the worst for NY is over now.

One of my best friends (and suitemates!), Danielle, had to move in early and she assured me that our suite is fabulous so I’m very excited!

Photo recycled from Run For The Parks 4 Mile Run in Central Park

I can’t wait to be running in Central Park again!

It’s been an enjoyable relaxing summer at home with the family but I’m ready for the hustle and bustle of the city!

Anyway, yesterday morning I completed a 5 mile run along with a Jillian Michaels week 3 Ripped in 30 workout! I wasn’t planning on taking a rest day today but my gym in closed on Sundays and it’s raining buckets outside (and will be all day) so I’m not sure what I’m going to do! Maybe bake cookies instead ;)!

Also worth mentioning, Thomas’s Bagel Thins! For lunch yesterday I couldn’t decide between sweet and savory so I had half a zucchini, tomato, basil, and roasted red pepper sandwich on a whole wheat bagel thin and half a peanut butter and apple slice sandwich on a cinnamon raisin bagel thin.

Besides tasting great, they have 4-6 grams of protein and 5 grams of fiber per bagel. These are definitely keepers!

Emily ❤

Question: How’s the weather where you are? What do you do when your fitness plans get squashed?

Leave a Reply

