Back From Blogging Hiatus!

Wow! It’s been a week since I’ve posted. So much has happened in the past week including moving in:

My room/bed/desk

Roomie’s side

Bathroom #1

Bathroom #2

Common area

Kitchenette (minus the kitchen part)

Our living situation is great. I’m with 5 of my favorite girls in a spacious 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. It pays off to be studious and well behaved because we got priority in the housing selection!

On Wednesday I had an interview  to intern with a political action committee. I had no idea what to expect and when I walked in I was blown away by the security of the building. I had to have my own visitor photo id printed up and had to swipe in before I could go up to the floor I needed to be on!

Maybe (just maybe) more interesting than the intense security is the fact that my interview went fantastic and I was offered the job! I am very excited to be a part of this specific PAC. Oh, and Danielle will be doing another political internship about a block away from me and we work some of the same days. We’ve already decided to be each other’s lunch dates!

Thursday and Friday I had classes which all went very well. I think I will enjoy this year!

Anyway, now onto the fun stuff! Friday night all of us went out and had a blast!

The only bad part of the night was that my iPhone fell out of my bag in the cab on the ride home, never to be seen again. On the bright side though, I had my Blackberry from 3 years ago and had no issues getting it activated.

Today Danielle and I ran all over Manhattan totaling about 4 miles. We had wanted to do a longer run but by the time we hit 3 miles neither of us were feeling it. In the end, we ended up popping in and out of stores to buy new clothes and shoes for work. We also visited the pet store where we decided which type of fish we will be keeping as pets!

Well, I’m off to dinner!

Emily ❤

Question: Ever lose your cellphone?

One response to “Back From Blogging Hiatus!

  1. Pingback: Weekend Recap | extraordinarymoments

Leave a Reply

