In The Swing Of Things

I am finally starting to feel like everything is falling into place here in the city. I have a finalized schedule and as much as I love having fun in the city that never sleeps, I am glad to be exercising my brain much more frequently.

This morning I was up bright and early for a run. I ran from TriBeCa up to Central Park and over to Columbus Circle for breakfast at Whole Foods!

In total I covered about 5 miles. It was drizzling somewhat during my run but I finished before it really started to rain. Luckily I brought a plastic baggie to keep my phone in!

At Whole Foods I grabbed a cup of oatmeal with cinnamon, pecans, walnuts, and golden raisins along with a bottle of water. My total came to $1.95! I couldn’t believe how inexpensive it was. Plus it was completely delicious.

I’ve accepted the fact that I lost my iPhone for good, so get used to the awful Blackberry photo quality!

When I got back, I showered and got ready for the day and eventually headed to lunch (salad and sweet potato fries, yum!) with two of my suitemates before class. Today’s classes included Intro to Public Administration and Math. Not especially exciting but not terrible.

Currently, we’re watching the Food Network and just hanging out until dinner!

Emily ❤

Question: Do you run when it’s raining?

Leave a Reply

