The Birthday Girl

After coming back from dinner with my sister at Whole Foods Sunday night, I realized I have the most amazing roommates ever!

They decorated me and Jess’s rooms  for our birthdays (her’s was the 11th) while we were gone!

Besides the roomies, I have the best friends anyone could ever ask for.

Remember these two?

They baked me a vegan apple pie!

Photography skills credited to @SabinoCurcio

It was beyond delicious!

Overall, my birthday was a pretty typical day. I went for a 3 mile run in the morning, showered and ate breakfast with Danielle P, then went to my theology and art classes. For lunch, Danielle H. ordered us Chinese food (I got eggplant and broccoli in garlic sauce, yum)! Thank you girl! Which was followed by a slice of apple pie with Lizzy. I had to go to a student government meeting from 5-7 and go to another theology class from 7:10-8:35, but I still had an amazing day! Thank you so much to everyone who wished me a happy birthday! And thanks to my parents for sending me a card and check! I love you guys!

Now before I leave you, here’s a quick recap of the weekend in photos:

BBQ photos courtesy of @MerKenyon

Emily ❤

Question: Have you celebrated any birthdays recently? How was your weekend?

2 responses to “The Birthday Girl

  1. A vegan apple pie…that’s so sweet!

    love all the pics of you!

  2. Pingback: Nonstop Day | extraordinarymoments

Leave a Reply

