Halloweekend & Disney

Friday night we went out to a Halloween party!

We went as a flapper, a Greek goddess, a hippy, a cavewoman, and Occupy Wallstreet’s 1%.

Yesterday we weren’t planning on going anywhere because it was a snowy mess outside and all we wanted to do was lounge around and drink hot cocoa.

The pictures make the weather look tamer than it actually was. I assure you it was completely disgusting outside. It definitely felt more like Christmas than Halloween.

But, we eventually decided that we were tough enough to brave the elements for the two minute walk to the car.

I didn’t take pictures at the actual party but Danielle and I dressed up as a cop and a cat and we ended up having a lot of fun!

The best update from the weekend though…

…is that I’m running the Disney World Half-Marathon!

My grandma booked a flight for me to come down to Florida in January for about a week. With the recently horrible weather in NYC, I’m definitely looking forward to it!

And I’m definitely looking forward to seeing these two wonderful people! Thank you grandma and grandpa xoxo!

Emily ❤

Question: Have you ever been to Disney? Despite how close my grandparents live to Disney World, I haven’t been since I was about three years old!

One response to “Halloweekend & Disney

  1. Thanks!! xoxo to you!

Leave a Reply

